Skip to main content

List of SEPA countries

SEPA (Single European Payments Area) is an initiative of the EU, designed to simplify payments in euro (EUR across all the member countries.

19 states from the Eurozone:#

Austria, Belgium, Cyprus (except Northern Cyprus), Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia and Spain

8 states from outside the Eurozone:#

Bulgaria, Croatia, Czechia, Denmark, Hungary, Poland, Romania and Sweden.

4 member states of the European Free Trade Association:#

Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway and Switzerland.

4 micro-states which use the euro:#

Andorra, Monaco, San Marino and Vatican City.

United Kingdom#

  • including Gibraltar and Crown Dependencies

There may be extra charges to send EUR to and from the UK as a result of Brexit.